Online Class Cancellation & Replacement System
- If you cancel a class online up to 1 hour in advance, you receive 1 credit that gives you the possibility, but not the right, to take another class before the term's end depending on space availability.
- All credits return to "0" at term's end and cannot be used in a following term. To replace the last class of a term, cancel it and use the credit in advance.
Single class cancellation procedure
Once your term payment is registered, a "cancel a class" module appears at the bottom of your course page. You may cancel a specific date up to 1 hour in advance. One credit will be added in your profile section.
Note: The class date disappears in the cancellation module 1 hour before the class since it leaves no time for someone else to use the space.
If you canceled a class but later discover you can attend it, click "undo cancellation" next to the date in the table on your course page. This "undo" link disappears if someone has already taken the space.
See illustrated step-by-step procedure for canceling a class
Single class replacement procedure
You may only reserve a space using a credit within the next 7 days.
When logged on, click the "my profile" button top right, then the "replacements" tab. Available make-up classes will appear from the second week of a term if you have a credit. Go to the bottom of a course page to the "use a credit" module. You may cancel a replacement class up to 24 hours in advance and still get your credit back.
See illustrated step-by-step procedure for using a credit
Special weekend replacement classes are set up near the end of a term. Check the upcoming events page for dates.